Book tickets

Phil Pagett

Phil Pagett is a one-liner comedian and joke-writer, described by Mock the Week’s Gary Delaney as “One of the country’s best new gag writers.”

A quickfire gag-merchant in the tradition of Stewart Francis, Milton Jones and Emo Philips, Phil’s act is ‘an unusual routine of, smartly crafted and vastly diverse one-liners takes his audiences on an amusingly clever ride’ (Funhouse Comedy).

As well as performing stand-up all over the UK, Phil is also one third of the popular News With Jokes podcast – check it out here – http://newswithjokes.podbean.com – has taken part in the Panelbeaters live panel show and is a regular guest comedian on the BBC WM breakfast show.

Fri 11May

Foodie Friday (18+)Glee Club Cardiff

The best way to say goodbye to the working week. Four superb stand-up comedians and a choice of freshly handmade British foodie favourites

Advance price

  • £15.95 Show Entry
  • £8.00 Student Entry - dated ID required
  • £23.95 Show + Fish & Chips
  • £23.95 Show + Chicken Tikka Masala
  • £23.95 Show + Penang Curry (vg) (gf)
  • + £1.50 booking fee per ticket

Times

  • Doors open 7:00 PM
  • Last entry 7:45 PM
  • Show starts 8:15 PM

More info

  • Seating type allocated
  • Food available yes
  • Minimum age 18